Albalagh Logo

Bismillah hir Rahman ir Rahim

Hadith: "Do not rejoice at the misfortune of your brother, for Allah may be merciful to him and put you into trouble." (Tirmidhi)

Current Affairs | Food for Thought | Q & A | General Articles | Audio | Children | Letters | Bookstore
Halal | Education | Islamic Economics | Prophethood | Women & Family | Population | Book Review | Links

 
  Albalagh Home Q & A Spleen and Other Body Parts of Halal Animals
  

S E A R C H

Text:


A L B A L A G H
N E W S L E T T E R

Email:
Subscribe
Unsubscribe

Please make sure your email address is correct.

The newsletter will inform you of updates to this page, as well as provide other useful information.


Spleen and Other Body Parts of Halal Animals

By Mufti Muhammad Kadwa

CHECKED AND APPROVED: Mufti Ebrahim Desai


Q.) Is spleen (tilli in Urdu) halal? What about halal animal guts, are they allowed to be eaten? [Habeeb]

A.) 1. Spleen (or Tilli in Urdu) is halal as explicitly mentioned in the hadith. Every part of the halal animal is halal except the following seven parts: a) male genitals, b) female genitals, c) testicles, d) bladder, e) gall-bladder, f) glands, g) spinal marrow. The flowing blood of the animal is also prohibited.

And Allah Ta'ala Knows Best


    Albalagh Home Q & A Spleen and Other Body Parts of Halal Animals
 
No Copyright Notice. All the material appearing on this web site can be freely distributed for non-commercial purposes. Acknowledgement will be appreciated. The audio files may be copied to tapes, etc. for your listening convenience.