Albalagh Logo

Bismillah hir Rahman ir Rahim

Hadith: "He is not a believer who eats to his fill, while his neighbor is hungry." (Tabarani)

Current Affairs | Food for Thought | Q & A | General Articles | Audio | Children | Letters | Bookstore
Halal | Education | Islamic Economics | Prophethood | Women & Family | Population | Book Review | Links

 
  Albalagh Home Q & A Red Wine Vinegar
  

S E A R C H

Text:


A L B A L A G H
N E W S L E T T E R

Email:
Subscribe
Unsubscribe

Please make sure your email address is correct.

The newsletter will inform you of updates to this page, as well as provide other useful information.


Red Wine Vinegar

By Mufti Shafiq Jakhura (Darul Ihsan Centre)


Q.I have seen red wine vnegar used in many salsas. Is it permissible to consume red/white wine vinegar? I have heard vinegar is halal, but the word "wine" puts doubts in mind.



A. Red wine vinegar is permissible to consume. Vinegar is traditionally made when wine is converted to vinegar.

And Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

_________________________________________________


    Albalagh Home Q & A Red Wine Vinegar
 
No Copyright Notice. All the material appearing on this web site can be freely distributed for non-commercial purposes. Acknowledgement will be appreciated. The audio files may be copied to tapes, etc. for your listening convenience.